Harpenden Photographic Society announce prizewinners

SIX winners received their awards at the annual meeting which closed the current season of Harpenden Photographic Society.

They were Brian Cooke, Sarah Cody, David Whitbread, Paul Johnson, Greg Covington and Peter Whitehead.

The society meets at the Harpenden Trust Centre in Southdown Road on the first and third Tuesdays of each month from September to June and new members are welcome. The new season begins at 7.45pm on Tuesday, September 4, and further details can be found on the website www.hpsociety.co.uk

You may also want to watch:

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter