Where and when can you see Santa's float in Harpenden?

Santa's Float is returning to Harpenden thanks to the local Round Table.

Santa's Float is returning to Harpenden thanks to the local Round Table. - Credit: SP

It's that most wonderful time of the year when Santa Claus takes to the streets of Harpenden to visit local children ahead of Christmas Day.

The man in red, aided by volunteers from Harpenden Round Table, will also be collecting for charities including Save the Children, The OLLIE Foundation and Round Table Children's Wish.

Weekday collections take place between 6.30-8pm.

For further information, including a map with more detail on exact streets, visit harpendensanta.uk

The approximate schedule for Santa's float is:

Wednesday December 1: Westfield Road area
Thursday December 2: Aldwickbury Crescent
Friday December 3: Bloomfield Road to Sun Lane
Monday December 6: Milton Road to Overstone Road
Tuesday December 7 Roundwood area
Wednesday December 8: Wood End area
Thursday December 9: Farm Avenue to Kinsbourne Common
Friday December 10: Longfield Road & Broadstone Road
Monday December 13: Piggotshill Lane & Topstreet Way
Tuesday December 14: Breadcroft Road to Waveney Road
Wednesday December 15: Batford area
Thursday December 16: Dalkeith Road to Marquis Lane
Friday December 17: Ox Lane area
Sunday December 19: West Common area
Monday December 20: The Avenues area
Tuesday December 21: Southdown area (north side)
Wednesday December 22: Eastmoor Park area
Thursday December 23: Welbeck Rise area
Friday December 24: Townsend Lane to Moreton End Road


Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter