Watford, Stevenage and Boreham Wood on their way as St Albans City reveal pre-season details

St Albans City will face Boreham Wood at Clarence Park on July 23. Picture: LEIGH PAGE

St Albans City will face Boreham Wood at Clarence Park on July 23. Picture: LEIGH PAGE - Credit: Archant

St Albans City have announced their full pre-season program – with three games against higher opposition at Clarence Park

They start with a home game against Sky Bet League Two side Stevenage on Saturday, July 9 and that is followed by the visits of Premier League Watford and Vanarama National Boreham Wood over the following two weekends.

In between there are trips to Kings Langley, Biggleswade Town, Cheshunt and Dunstable Town.

Saints play their first competitive fixture on Tuesday, August 2, away to Ware in the Herts Charity Cup.

The Vanarama National League South kicks-off on August 6, with the fixtures announced on Wednesday, July 6 at 1pm.


You may also want to watch:


St Albans City pre-season dates:

Sat Jul 9 v Stevenage (h)

Most Read

Tue Jul 12 v Kings Langley (a)

Sat Jul 16 v Watford (h)

Tue Jul 19 v Biggleswade Town (a)

Sat Jul 23 v Boreham Wood (h)

Tue Jul 26 v Cheshunt (a)

Thu Jul 28 v Dunstable Town (a)

Tue Aug 2 v Ware (a)

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter