2013/14 fixtures released

PUBLISHED: 11:07 17 July 2013 | UPDATED: 11:07 17 July 2013

Matt Taylor drives into the MK Dons penalty box. Picture by Leigh Page

Matt Taylor drives into the MK Dons penalty box. Picture by Leigh Page

Archant

ST ALBANS CITY’s schdule for the upcoming season has been released, and the Saints’ will kick-off the campaign with a trip to Poole.

The Southern League, sponsored by Calor, which replaces Evo-Stik, unveiled the fixtures on Wednesday morning. For the full schedule see the tabel to the left.

Six new teams have been introduced to the league, replacing the four that we promoted (Leamington and Gosport Borough) relegated (Kettering Town), and relocated to the northern league (Barwell).

The new teams are: Hungerford, Hinckley, Poole, Truro City, Biggleswade Town and Corby Town.

With two more teams than last year, the league season has been extended to 46 games.

After travelling to the south coast on the opening week, the rest of August sees City welcome Hungerford and Banbury on the 19th and 24th respectively.

An away day to Chesham follows on August 26 before returning to Clarence Park on the 31st to play Corby Town.

Other dates to put in the diary include Boxing Day - the Saints face-off against Chesham United at home, New Year’s Day - City make the short trip to the Carlsberg Stadium to play Biggleswade, and April 21 - the penultimate game of the season and St Albans’ last game at home against Hemel Hempstead Town.

The full schedule

A Poole Town Sat 17 August 2013

H Hungerford Town Mon 19 August 2013

H Banbury United Sat 24 August 2013

A Chesham United Mon 26 August 2013

H Corby Town Sat 31 August 2013

A Hitchin Town Mon 02 September 2013

A AFC Totton Sat 07 September 2013

H Cambridge City Mon 16 September 2013

H Stourbridge Sat 21 September 2013

A Truro City Sat 05 October 2013

A Bedford Town Tue 08 October 2013

H Bashley Sat 12 October 2013

H Hemel Hempstead Town Mon 21 October 2013

A Burnham Sat 26 October 2013

H Hitchin Town Mon 28 October 2013

A Corby Town Sat 02 November 2013

A Cambridge City Wed 06 November 2013

H AFC Totton Sat 09 November 2013

H Chippenham Town Sat 16 November 2013

A St Neots Town Sat 23 November 2013

A Arlesey Town Tue 26 November 2013

H Hinckley United Sat 30 November 2013

A Weymouth Sat 07 December 2013

H Bideford Sat 14 December 2013

A Redditch United Sat 21 December 2013

H Chesham United Thu 26 December 2013

A Hungerford Town Sat 28 December 2013

A Biggleswade Town Wed 01 January 2014

H Frome Town Sat 04 January 2014

A Chippenham Town Sat 11 January 2014

H St Neots Town Sat 18 January 2014

H Arlesey Town Sat 25 January 2014

A Hinckley United Sat 01 February 2014

H Weymouth Sat 08 February 2014

A Bideford Sat 15 February 2014

H Redditch United Sat 22 February 2014

H Truro City Sat 01 March 2014

A Stourbridge Sat 08 March 2014

H Bedford Town Sat 15 March 2014

A Bashley Sat 22 March 2014

H Burnham Sat 29 March 2014

A Hemel Hempstead Town Sat 05 April 2014

H Poole Town Sat 12 April 2014

A Banbury United Sat 19 April 2014

H Biggleswade Town Mon 21 April 2014

A Frome Town Sat 26 April 2014

Become a supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years, through good times and bad. Coronavirus is one of the greatest challenges our community has ever faced, but if we all play our part we will defeat it. We're here to serve as your advocate and trusted source of local information.

In these testing times, your support is more important than ever. Thank you.

Most Read

Most Read

Latest from the Herts Advertiser