St Albans City handed Whitehawk trip in the first round proper of the FA Trophy

Rhys Murrell-Williamson celebrates after putting the Saints into the hat for the next round of the F

Rhys Murrell-Williamson celebrates after putting the Saints into the hat for the next round of the FA Trophy. Picture: LEIGH PAGE - Credit: Archant

St Albans City will get a shot at revenge after being paired with Whitehawk in the FA Trophy first round.

It was City’s Vanarama National League South rivals who dumped them out of the competition last season, winning 1-0 at Clarence Park in a replay after the sides had drawn 1-1 on the south coast.

The sides met at the Enclosed Ground back in September where a Kieran Monlouis goal earned St Albans a 1-1 draw in the league.

Saints defeated Poole Town 3-1 on Saturday to reach this stage.

City last reached this round of the competition four seasons ago when they eventually got to the second round before losing to Cambridge United.

The furthest they have gone is the semi-final back in the 1998-99 season when they lost 4-3 on aggregate to Forest Green Rovers.

Draw in full:

Most Read

1 Solihull Moors v Tranmere Rovers

2 Blyth Spartans v AFC Telford United

3 Boston United or Kidderminster Harriers v York City

4 Chorley v Marine

5 FC Halifax Town v Macclesfield Town

6 Spennymoor Town v Gainsborough Trinity

7 Chester v AFC Fylde

8 Wrexham v Harrogate Town

9 Leamington v Bradford (Park Avenue) or Stourbridge

10 Lancaster City v Stockport County or Southport

11 Tamworth or Warrington Town v Altrincham

12 Gateshead v Guiseley

13 Nuneaton Town v Barrow

14 Glossop North End or Workington v Hartlepool United

15 Haringey Borough v Leyton Orient

16 Dover Athletic v Eastbourne Borough or Royston Town

17 Wealdstone or Chelmsford City v Wingate & Finchley

18 Billericay Town v Havant & Waterlooville

19 Chesham United v Weston Super Mare

20 Sutton United v Truro City

21 Woking v Maidenhead United

22 Whitehawk v St Albans City

23 East Thurrock United v Aldershot Town

24 Hendon or Slough Town v Bath City or Margate

25 Ebbsfleet United v Eastleigh

26 Hereford v Dagenham & Redbridge

27 Torquay United v Maidstone United

28 Farnborough or Hartley Wintney v Bromley

29 Braintree Town v Brackley Town

30 Taunton Town v Hemel Hempstead Town or Bognor Regis Town

31 Hampton & Richmond Borough v Kingstonian or Heybridge Swifts

32 Dartford v Boreham Wood