Road trip stands in the way of the FA Cup first round proper for St Albans City

Shaun Lucien slots home from the penalty spot. Picture: LEIGH PAGE

Shaun Lucien slots home from the penalty spot. Picture: LEIGH PAGE - Credit: Archant

St Albans City will face a road trip after the draw was made for the fourth qualifying round of the FA Cup.

They have been paired with either Faversham Town or Egham Town after the sides drew 1-1 on Saturday in Kent.

The replay is scheduled for tomorrow night (Tuesday).

Both sides are step four clubs, two divisions below Saints.

Faversham play their football in the Ryman League Division One South while Egham are a Southern League Division One Central outfit.

Faversham are no stranger to Hertfordshire sides after beating Hitchin Town in the second qualifying round.

St Albans reached this stage with a 6-0 win over Worthing at Clarence Park on Saturday and photographers Bob Walkley and Leigh Page were on hand to capture the action.

Most Read

And victory in the fourth qualifying round would put the Saints into the first round proper for the second successive season.

Draw in full:

Southport v Chester

Alfreton Town v Gateshead

North Ferriby United v Macclesfield Town

FC United Manchester or Harrogate Town v FC Halifax Town

Stockport County v Bishop Auckland

Barrow v Tranmere Rovers

Halesowen Town v Nantwich Town or Stalybridge Celtic

Altrincham v Matlock Town or Workington

Lincoln City v Guiseley

Lincoln United v Spennymoor Town

Stamford v Wrexham

York City v Curzon Ashton

Welling United v Whitehawk

Westfields v Leiston

Sutton United v Forest Green Rovers

Chesham United v Potters Bar Town or Bath City

Dagenham & Redbridge v Wealdstone

Torquay United v Woking

Taunton Town v Gloucester City or Hemel Hempstead Town

Braintree Town v Bromley

Beaconsfield SYCOB v Brackley Town

Tonbridge Angels v Dartford

Faversham Town or Egham Town v ST ALBANS CITY

Boreham Wood v Hendon

Aldershot Town v Eastbourne Borough or Hadley

Harrow Borough v Margate or Hastings United

Maidstone United v Billericay Town

Kidderminster Harriers v Weymouth

Solihull Moors v Kettering Town

Burgess Hill Town v Dover Athletic

Merstham v Ebbsfleet United

Eastleigh v North Leigh