Election 2015: Candidates for St Albans, Hitchin and Harpenden, Hertsmere

PUBLISHED: 15:24 10 April 2015 | UPDATED: 16:20 10 April 2015

General Election 2015

General Election 2015


Election nominations are in for the parliamentary hopefuls wanting to represent the St Albans, Hitchin and Harpenden and Hertsmere constituencies.

Details of the candidates nominated for the General Election on Thursday May 7 are as follows:

St Albans

Jack Easton (Green)

Anne Main (Conservative)

Kerry Pollard (Labour)

Sandy Walkington (Liberal Democrat)

Chris Wright (UKIP)

Hitchin and Harpenden

Rachel Burgin (Labour)

Peter Lilley (Conservative)

Pauline Pearce (Liberal Democrat)

John Stocker (UKIP)

Richard Wise (Green)


Sophie Bowler (Liberal Democrat)

Richard Butler (Labour)

Oliver Dowden (Conservative)

Frank Ward (UKIP)

If you value what this story gives you, please consider supporting the Herts Advertiser. Click the link in the yellow box below for details.

Become a supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years, through good times and bad, serving as your advocate and trusted source of local information. Our industry is facing testing times, which is why I’m asking for your support. Every single contribution will help us continue to produce award-winning local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Thank you.

Most Read

Most Read

Latest from the Herts Advertiser