The deadline has now passed for candidates to declare for the General Election, with the official line-up for the St Albans constituency being announced.

Daisy Cooper is the MP from the last Parliament and the Liberal Democrat deputy leader is seeking to defend a majority of just over 6,000 from 2019.

The Conservative candidate is James Spencer while Labour have selected Sophia Bhatti.

Simon Grover is the Green Party candidate with John Dowdle standing for Reform UK. Previously their candidate had been expected to be Sam Woodruff.

Huw Morriss is the candidate for the Heritage Party and finally, Stewart Satterly is standing for the Social Democratic Party.

The General Election takes place on July 4 with counting taking place overnight.