The deadline has now passed for candidates to declare for the General Election, with the official line-up for the Harpenden and Berkhamsted constituency.

Harpenden and Berkhamsted is a newly created constituency, and there will be six candidates vying to become the first MP for the area.

The Conservatives have selected Nigel Gardner with Zara Layne standing for Labour.

Victoria Collins is standing for the Liberal Democrats, while Paul de Hoest is representing the Greens.

Mark Patten will be the Social Democratic Party candidate.

Finally, the Reform UK candidate will be Saba Poursaeed.

The General Election takes place on Thursday, July 4 with results counted overnight.