Thursday, July 4, 2019

There are long delays on the outskirts of Redbourn this morning due to roadworks.

Sunday, June 23, 2019

A missing St Albans woman who had last been seen in the city last week has now been found safe and well.

Saturday, June 22, 2019

One lane of the M25 was closed this evening near London Colney due to a crash.

Saturday, June 22, 2019

There are delays on the M1 this morning near St Albans after a crash closed a lane.

Friday, June 21, 2019

Three brothers have been sentenced to more than 10 years in jail after a £99,000 crime spree which saw them commit more than 200 offences - with business properties in St Albans among those targeted.

Monday, June 17, 2019

The Hertfordshire Business Awards 2019 has officially launched - and we want to receive your entries!

Thursday, June 6, 2019

One lane of the M25 remains closed after a crash between Junction 22 for London Colney and Junction 23 for South Mimms.

Thursday, May 30, 2019

There are delays heading towards Harpenden from Redbourn this morning due to roadworks on the B487.

Thursday, May 30, 2019

One lane of the M25 is closed near Potters Bar this morning following a crash.

Friday, May 3, 2019

The Liberal Democrats have made gains in local elections across Hertfordshire after counts were held overnight.

Sunday, April 21, 2019

Three lanes of the M25 were blocked this evening after a crash near Potters Bar.

Saturday, April 20, 2019

Lane one of the M25 is closed near Potters Bar this afternoon following a crash.

Saturday, April 20, 2019

A four-car crash which has closed two lanes of the M1 is causing heavy traffic today.

Monday, March 25, 2019

A tanker has broken down on the M25 this morning, blocking one lane anticlockwise between Junction 25 for Enfield and Junction 24 for Potters Bar.

Tuesday, March 19, 2019

A record number of knives have been surrendered in Herts during a week-long amnesty.

Monday, March 18, 2019

St Albans City FC are "shocked and saddened" to hear about the death of former player Michael Thalassitis, who has been found dead at the age 26.

Monday, March 4, 2019

There have been traffic delays back to the M25 junction for St Albans this morning after a four-car crash anti-clockwise.

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Stepping off a plane into warm sunshine is always a lovely feeling, but no more so than when you've left a cold, wet and (occasionally) snowy England behind... unexpected heatwaves aside!

Monday, February 25, 2019

All lanes on the A1(M) have reopened following a crash in the Hatfield Tunnel this morning.

Monday, February 25, 2019

A university bus which travels between Hatfield and Watford caught fire this morning as it headed from Shenley towards Radlett.

Monday, February 25, 2019

Two lanes of the A1(M) are closed southbound after a four-vehicle crash in the Hatfield Tunnel this morning.

Monday, February 18, 2019

A three-vehicle crash on the M1 this morning which saw a car overturn near the Redbourn junction is causing major delays on the southbound stretch of the motorway.

Monday, January 28, 2019

A Luton man has been arrested on suspicion of burglary after a number of high-ticket items were stolen from a Redbourn property at the weekend.

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Police are at the scene of a crash in Radlett this morning after reports of a collision between a vehicle and a pedestrian.

Thursday, January 17, 2019

There are delays on the M25 anticlockwise this morning after a crash involving a lorry and a car.

Tuesday, January 15, 2019

Thousands of pounds has been donated to a charity, all thanks to the generosity of those who attended last year's Hertfordshire Business Awards.

Sunday, January 13, 2019

All lanes have reopened on the M25 following a multi-vehicle crash near South Mimms this evening.

Sunday, January 13, 2019

Three lanes of the M25 are closed anti-clockwise after a multi-vehicle crash near South Mimms this evening.

Monday, December 17, 2018

A crash and a broken down vehicle near the M25's Potters Bar junction have been causing delays anticlockwise this morning.

Thursday, December 13, 2018

Three people were taken to hospital last night after being cut free from a two-car crash in Smallford.

CountryPhile Zoo Watch

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the The Herts Advertiser e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Herts Advertiser weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy