Thursday, March 26, 2020

Charities have addressed concerns over the safety and care of animals in Hertfordshire during the coronavirus crisis.

Thursday, March 19, 2020

Hertfordshire County Council is working on plans to offer “some learning opportunities” to pupils once schools close on Friday due to coronavirus concerns.

Wednesday, March 18, 2020

A number of residents in St Albans and Potters Bar have been contacted by bogus callers posing as police officers asking them for their bank details.

Friday, March 13, 2020

B&M Care, a company which owns several care homes in Hertfordshire, has made the decision to enter a ‘cocoon phase’ following coronavirus concerns.

Thursday, March 12, 2020

Due to a signalling fault at Mill Hill Broadway train services running from St Albans City towards St Pancras are subject to late notice platform alterations, and possible delays of up to 10 minutes.

Sunday, March 8, 2020

A Wheathampstead-based charity has awarded £1.93 million for research and development to improve the welfare of fish, crustaceans and cephalopods at slaughter.

Wednesday, March 4, 2020

A St Albans man has been recognised for his exceptional service to the UK’s heritage sector following 40 years of volunteer work at St Albans Cathedral.

Monday, March 2, 2020

A man has sadly died after being in a car crash involving several vehicles near St Albans this morning.

Monday, March 2, 2020

A road closure is in place from M1 Junction 8 for Hemel Hempstead to the Park Street roundabout on the A414 following a serious collision.

Friday, February 28, 2020

A paedophile from Shenley has been sentenced to two years in prison after trying to meet a 13-year-old boy in Hatfield.

Wednesday, February 26, 2020

LGBT+ History Month has been celebrated by Officers from Herts police by meeting with the local community and raising money for a local HIV support provider.

Thursday, February 6, 2020

The Save Symondshyde campaign is rejoicing after the latest proposed amendments to Welwyn Hatfield Local Plan includes removing the Symondshyde development.

Thursday, February 6, 2020

Damage to the overhead electric wires between Harpenden and Bedford are causing disruption to journeys between London St Pancras International and Bedford.

Friday, January 31, 2020

Construction work to convert parts of the A1(M) into a smart motorway in Hertfordshire has been put on hold until a government review is complete.

Friday, January 10, 2020

A man has been seriously injured following a crash in St Albans city centre this morning, police have confirmed.

Friday, January 10, 2020

St Albans’ Holywell Hill is closed due to crash from London Road to Albert Street.

Friday, December 27, 2019

A cross-border police operation lead to 70 arrests, as teams from Hertsmere, St Albans and others set up to patrol motorways across the county.

Thursday, December 19, 2019

There is currently more than five miles of congestion on the M25 following a collision near Junction 24.

Thursday, December 19, 2019

Following a theft in Hatfield police are appealing for the public’s help to trace a man who is wanted.

Saturday, November 30, 2019

Roadside verges could become wildflowers hubs after Hertfordshire County Council agreed to test a new approach to grass cutting along the county’s roads.

Friday, September 27, 2019

Hundreds of knives, including a throwing axe and bayonettes, were surrendered in Hertfordshire during the latest knife amnesty.

Tuesday, August 13, 2019

Some Hertfordshire commuters endured six-hour delays on Friday evening after a power cut affected large parts of London and the south east, leading to massive disruption.

Monday, July 29, 2019

A new outdoor police dog training facility opened by Herts police on Friday has been described as “the best in the country”.

Monday, July 22, 2019

The mercury is on the rise this week, with BBC Weather currently predicting a top temperature of 35°C for St Albans on Thursday.

Tuesday, June 25, 2019

Hertfordshire saw 43 reported sex offences against under-18s with an online element this year, a 34 per cent increase over four years.

Sunday, May 26, 2019

Herts police have been presented with an award by the LGBT+ rights charity Stonewall.

Friday, May 17, 2019

There has been a rise in the theft of catalytic converters across Herts, with dozens of incidents taking place in recent months, particularly in Hertsmere and St Albans.

Thursday, May 9, 2019

Cheerleading group Herts Allstars have been praised for their “fantastic achievement” after making the final of an international competition in Florida.

Friday, May 3, 2019

Herts Allstars have progressed through to the final of an international competition in America.

CountryPhile Zoo Watch

Most read stories

Digital Edition

Image
Read the The Herts Advertiser e-edition E-edition