Yesterday, 09:25

Four new show homes have been launched at the Oaklands Grange development off Sandpit Lane in St Albans.

Friday, September 13, 2019

A co-working space in St Albans has been nominated for a prestigious design industry award.

Wednesday, September 11, 2019

This week's feature on downsizing from St Albans decluttering expert Tracy Ross couldn't have come at a better time.

Monday, September 9, 2019

A new development of 14 luxury homes on St Albans' London Road is to officially launch on Saturday.

Wednesday, September 4, 2019

Crest Nicholson is holding a family-friendly garden party at its Lancaster Grange development in Bricket Wood this weekend.

Wednesday, September 4, 2019

Have you seen the one about the Airbnb owner who's offering up a tent in her back garden complete with cat litter-lined alfresco amenities for £8 a night?

Friday, August 30, 2019

St Albans has been named among the most popular destinations for Londoners looking to leave the capital.

Thursday, August 29, 2019

We don't often like to mention properties for sale in neighbouring counties, but occasionally something comes up that's too good not to go on about.

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

I think I might have found The One.

Thursday, August 22, 2019

Oil drum sofa? Bed made from bits of wood? Like all things eco, environmentally friendly furniture is currently all the rage - and there really is no limit to the quirky design options on offer.

Wednesday, August 21, 2019

A new independent estate agency is set to launch in Harpenden in September.

Friday, August 16, 2019

August is the most popular time of the year for people in our part of the country to move house, a new study has revealed.

Thursday, August 15, 2019

A new two bedroom show apartment is set to launch at St Albans' Beaumont Gardens development this Saturday.

Thursday, August 15, 2019

After 16 years of cat ownership plus a decade with a dog in tow, I can confirm that pets are the ultimate barrier to finding a rental property.

Wednesday, August 14, 2019

Two new show homes have been launched at the Lancaster Grange development in Bricket Wood.

Wednesday, August 7, 2019

Compared to buying a house, renting is easy, right?

Monday, August 5, 2019

A Bernards Heath garden is set to feature in a forthcoming episode of BBC2's Gardeners' World.

Tuesday, July 30, 2019

There comes a point in any moving saga when the reality regarding next steps really hits home.

Friday, July 26, 2019

A major new residential development in Radlett has been formally opened by the Mayor of Hertsmere.

Thursday, July 25, 2019

Ever had a mouse in your house? Most of us have at one time or another, and this week's feature brought many a dark memory flooding back for me.

Tuesday, July 23, 2019

A shortage of supply combined with an uncertain political climate means that many homeowners are choosing to improve rather than move - but how much value are they really adding?

Tuesday, July 16, 2019

The first apartments at the Civic Centre Opportunity Site (CCOS) in St Albans are now available to buy off-plan.

Tuesday, July 16, 2019

The summer holidays are a known challenging time of year for the housing market, particularly where family homes are concerned.

Wednesday, July 10, 2019

There's nothing like viewing a house, feeling overwhelmed by its awfulness and looking to leave - only to find that your other half has fallen in love with it.

Tuesday, July 9, 2019

Is there a dilapidated building in or around St Albans or Harpenden that you'd love to see returned to its former glory? The Victorian Society would like to hear from you if so.

Thursday, July 4, 2019

Beaumont School has been sitting on a tidy donation from a national house builder - which it's turned into a trio of benches.

Wednesday, July 3, 2019

Over 55s considering retirement living are invited to attend a garden party in St Albans this weekend.

Wednesday, July 3, 2019

We all love a conversion and the kind that crop up most often these days do tend to be pubs.

Tuesday, July 2, 2019

Luton has been named as one of England and Wales' gazumping hotspots in a new study.

Monday, July 1, 2019

The Sun Inn in Markyate called last orders for the final time in 2013, and the Grade II listed building has now been converted into a family home. Jane Howdle paid a visit.

CountryPhile Zoo Watch

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the The Herts Advertiser e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Herts Advertiser weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy