Thu, 11:44

There may be a light at the end of the tunnel for movers in Hertfordshire, who have been warned to expect a challenging three months due to the Covid-19-induced market freeze.

Wed, 08:45

We’re well into week two of lockdown – how are we all feeling? Ever so slightly deranged, maybe? Sick of the sight of our families?

Tue, 12:37

The Government has urged people looking to move house to put their plans on hold.

Thursday, March 26, 2020

With most of us in lockdown at home for weeks to come, there’s never been a better time to get stuck into some decluttering. St Albans-based expert Tracy Ross of Blissfully Organised tells Jane Howdle where to start.

Wednesday, March 25, 2020

So, it’s finally happened: the dreaded lockdown has begun.

Sunday, March 22, 2020

St Albans is one of the best places to live in the UK, according to The Sunday Times.

Thursday, March 19, 2020

Tenants who are unable to pay their rent due to coronavirus will be protected against eviction, Boris Johnson has confirmed.

Wednesday, March 18, 2020

St Albans is one of the best places in the UK to raise a family, a new study has revealed.

Wednesday, March 18, 2020

These are trying times, both in and out of the home.

Friday, March 13, 2020

The St Albans housing market has been largely unaffected by coronavirus so far – with a few exceptions.

Thursday, March 12, 2020

A St Albans estate agent has criticised yesterday’s Budget for failing to shift stamp duty thresholds for UK buyers.

Thursday, March 12, 2020

We’re lucky here in Herts to have so many lovely local places to explore.

Tuesday, March 10, 2020

The second phase of the 348-home Oaklands Grange development in St Albans is set to launch this summer.

Monday, March 9, 2020

As adorable as they often are, pets can also be a massive pain.

Thursday, March 5, 2020

Luton has been named among the least affordable places in the UK for buyers seeking their first home.

Friday, February 28, 2020

Homeowners in the South East are up to 17 per cent better off than renters, a new study has revealed.

Thursday, February 27, 2020

Hamptons have appointed a new sales manager to head up their St Albans office following the tragic death of Jamie Reynolds.

Thursday, February 27, 2020

Property viewings are like buses: you wait ages for one, then three come along at once.

Wednesday, February 26, 2020

St Albans properties are among the most expensive per square metre in England and Wales, new analysis has revealed.

Tuesday, February 25, 2020

A national chartered surveyors and town planners with an office in St Albans has been nominated for a major industry award.

Monday, February 24, 2020

We’re used to property portals’ most-viewed homes being of the multi-million pound mansion variety.

Thursday, February 20, 2020

Hertford has been named among England’s most high-end market towns in a study by Lloyds Bank.

Tuesday, February 18, 2020

A local estate agency chain has donated more than £10,000 to charity following a month-long online contest.

Thursday, February 13, 2020

The most expensive homes sold in St Albans during 2019 have been revealed – and this isn’t the top property’s first time in the spotlight.

Wednesday, February 12, 2020

For anyone who’s been living in a hole for the past week, I can confirm it’s been a bit windy out.

Friday, February 7, 2020

Do you know a local group, organiation or individual that’s deserving of a cash injection? A national home building firm would like to hear from you if so.

Thursday, February 6, 2020

January was Rightmove’s busiest month ever, with total visits surpassing 150 million for the first time.

Thursday, February 6, 2020

There were more £1 million-plus property sales in St Albans than almost anywhere else in the UK last year.

Wednesday, February 5, 2020

It’s that time of the year again - the time to forget about your own modest housing requirements and take a moment to consider how the other half live.

Friday, January 31, 2020

East Herts is the best place to live in the UK, new research has revealed.

CountryPhile Zoo Watch

Most read stories

Digital Edition

Image
Read the The Herts Advertiser e-edition E-edition