Wednesday, June 5, 2019

Former St Albans City footballer and Love Island star Michael Thalassitis left "notes that had been addressed to his family" before taking his own life, an inquest has heard.

Tuesday, June 4, 2019

Motorists on the A1(M) are being warned to expect delays of up to half an hour, after an incident near Welwyn Garden City has closed two lanes of the northbound carriageway.

Saturday, May 25, 2019

Hertfordshire Police and Crime Commissioner David Lloyd has called for changes to law to stop knife and violent crime making its way to the county.

Monday, April 8, 2019

The westbound carriageway of the A414 North Orbital Road between Colney Heath and Junction 3 of the A1(M) for St Albans and South Hatfield is closed following a crash this morning.

Monday, March 18, 2019

Two lanes of the M25 clockwise are closed between Junction 24 for Potters Bar and Junction 25 for Cheshunt after a two-vehicle crash.

Thursday, March 14, 2019

Govia Thameslink has been fined £5 million by the rail regulator over the chaos caused by the introduction of the May timetable.

Tuesday, March 12, 2019

A Hertfordshire woman has spoken about her experience of quitting smoking and how it has changed her life ahead of No Smoking Day tomorrow.

Wednesday, February 20, 2019

A former district councillor is one of three Conservative MPs who have defected to join the new Independent Group.

Monday, February 11, 2019

Hitchin and Harpenden MP Bim Afolami has left his role as parliamentary private secretary at the Department for Transport after being named as PPS to the Secretary of State for International Development.

Monday, January 28, 2019

A bus service linking Hitchin and St Albans is among a number that will receive continued financial support from Hertfordshire County Council.

Sunday, January 27, 2019

A calendar featuring dogs from the Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire and Hertfordshire Dog Unit has raised £3,000 for two animal charities.

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Hitchin and Harpenden MP Bim Afolami believes Theresa May's Conservative government surviving the vote of no confidence has "cleared the air" - with the date for the UK to leave the EU looming.

Tuesday, January 8, 2019

A Luton man is wanted by police after an alleged eight-month burglary spree across Hertfordshire.

Sunday, August 5, 2018

The Bedfordshire, Hertfordshire and Cambridgeshire Police Dogs Unit has a new recruit.

CountryPhile Zoo Watch

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the The Herts Advertiser e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Herts Advertiser weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy