A petition launched by a concerned father of three to prevent schools from reopening has received more than 2,000 responses.

Wednesday, May 20, 2020

A man was pulled from his car and assaulted by two men in Hatfield, police have said.

Concerns have been raised about COVID-19 patients, who are not expected to recover, being discharged early and being put back into care homes.

Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Hertfordshire residents could soon be allowed to use recycling centres to dispose of household waste.

Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Coronavirus figures from the ONS reveal that over 100 people have died in Hertfordshire care homes over a two week period.

Monday, April 27, 2020

A free law clinic run by the University of Hertfordshire is aiming to support tenants during the coronavirus crisis.

Wednesday, April 22, 2020

A Hatfield man who was a pupil at a St Albans school has been named a finalist in a UK law competition.

County councillors in Hertfordshire have met virtually for the first time on Friday.

Tuesday, April 14, 2020

Over £5,000 has been raised by a Brookmans Park school so they can make much needed personal protective equipment for care workers and the NHS.

Friday, April 10, 2020

A care company, based in Hatfield, said its racing to meet the demand for quality care in South Hertfordshire.

Friday, April 10, 2020

Hertfordshire Police will increase their lockdown patrols over the Easter Bank Holiday weekend.

Tuesday, April 7, 2020

There has been an 85 per cent reduction in people visiting shops in Hertfordshire, according to data from Google’s Community Mobility Reports.

Monday, April 6, 2020

Businesses are being urged to give personal protective equipment (PPE) to Hertfordshire County Council care workers.

Sunday, April 5, 2020

A founder of a Hertfordshire-based ADHD and Autism charity – ADD-vance – has retired during Autism Awareness Week.

Sunday, April 5, 2020

A sexual health clinic in Hatfield – one of three in Hertfordshire – is set to close temporarily.

Saturday, April 4, 2020

A Hertfordsire autism charity has shared a poem during Autism Awareness Week.

Thursday, April 2, 2020

A road has been closed between St Albans and Hatfield due to a car fire.

Thursday, April 2, 2020

During Autism Awareness Week we asked charities what advice they have for Hertfordshire parents during the lockdown.

Wednesday, April 1, 2020

A doctor from a Welwyn hospital has died after testing positive for COVID-19.

Monday, March 30, 2020

Arriva, Centrebus and Unobus buses and Great Northern trains have further reduced their services today.

Friday, March 27, 2020

The chairman of a Welwyn business passed away on March 24 after being diagnosed with the COVID-19 virus earlier this month.

Tuesday, March 24, 2020

A further two patients who had COVID-19 have died at Watford General Hospital.

Monday, March 23, 2020

Prime Minister Boris Johnson announced tonight that there will be strict controls on the public’s movement as of this evening.

Monday, March 23, 2020

Great Northern and Thameslink season and advance ticket holders are entitled to a refund, the Department of Transport announced today.

Sunday, March 22, 2020

A man from Hatfield who rescued a woman from a burning car on the A414 near St Albans said he “would do it again”.

Saturday, March 21, 2020

A patient with COVID-19 has died at Lister Hospital in Stevenage.

Friday, March 20, 2020

Thameslink and Great Northern has today said it will be reducing its service more and more due to the coronavirus outbreak.

Friday, March 20, 2020

A number of Great Northern and Thameslink trains are being cancelled as a knock on effect of the Government’s COVID-19 self-isolation measures.

Thursday, March 19, 2020

A school in St Albans has reported a confirmed case of coronavirus.

Wednesday, March 18, 2020

A mother-of-four who owned a dentistry communication company in Shenley died on Wednesday of the coronavirus.

CountryPhile Zoo Watch

Most read stories

Digital Edition

Image
Read the The Herts Advertiser e-edition E-edition