Yesterday, 16:01

The rate of stillbirths across Hertfordshire is below the national average in the UK, according to national statistics.

Tuesday, June 11, 2019

Two women and a man were victims of an alleged racially-motivated attack in Hatfield at the weekend.

Monday, June 10, 2019

A Hertfordshire fire and rescue manager has been honoured by the Queen for her work keeping firefighters safe.

Thursday, June 6, 2019

Eighty army cadets from Hertfordshire and Bedfordshire took part in a week-long D-Day event.

Thursday, May 30, 2019

An investigation by the NSPCC has found recorded race hate crimes on children have increased in Hertfordshire by 52 per cent across a three-year period.

Thursday, May 23, 2019

A school in St Albans encouraged students to dress in red in a show of support for one of its Potters Bar pupils who has a rare genetic disorder.

Sunday, May 19, 2019

A woman, from Kimpton and mum of two, is competing for the European parliament elections as a candidate for Change UK.

Friday, May 17, 2019

Mental health and learning disability teams in Borehamwood, Harpenden, Radlett and St Albans, have been rated outstanding by health watchdog the Care Quality Commission.

Friday, May 10, 2019

A Welwyn Garden City-based county councillor is at the top of the Liberal Democrats eastern region European parliament election list.

Thursday, May 9, 2019

Young people will have the chance to take part in a dig at Welwyn's Roman baths, all thanks to a £9,600 grant.

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

Hertfordshire's largest May Festival, Kimpton, had a great four-day weekend of festivities despite the mixed weather of sleet, rain and sunshine.

Saturday, April 27, 2019

The number of knife crimes reported in Hertfordshire dropped in 2018 when compared to the previous year - despite seeing an overall increase in England and Wales.

Thursday, April 25, 2019

Three adults and one teenager from the St Albans Extinction Rebellion group were arrested during the climate change protests in London, which are set to come to an end today.

CountryPhile Zoo Watch

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the The Herts Advertiser e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Herts Advertiser weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy