Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Highways England is warning motorists of a crash on the M1 this evening, which has resulted in the northbound carriageway being closed.

Friday, August 25, 2017

A 75-year-old sexual predator has been jailed for 27 years for a series of horrific offences against children.

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Herts Fire and Rescue Service has issued a warning after firefighters at two stations received malicious calls last night.

Friday, July 28, 2017

Highways England is warning of hour-long delays on the M25 following a crash.

Thursday, July 27, 2017

Highways England is warning motorists of severe delays on the M25 in Hertfordshire following an earlier crash.

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Roads are expected to be especially busy on Friday, Saturday and Sunday as people arrive for a major Hatfield House event, which is expected to attract 120,000 visitors.

Thursday, July 13, 2017

Police are hunting for this man, Tim MacGuinness, 38, and believe he may be in St Albans.

Monday, July 3, 2017

Sunshine and music brought out the crowds for Kimpton Folk Festival at the weekend.

Saturday, July 1, 2017

Drivers faced severe delays on the M1 this afternoon, with traffic building up back to the M25, following a crash in which a person had to cut from a vehicle.

Saturday, July 1, 2017

Herts Police is keen to reunite more than 600 power tools with their rightful owners after over £50,000 worth of tools were seized following a proactive operation undertaken by the force’s Hatfield based Specialist Investigation Team.

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Highways England is warning of delays on the M1 near St Albans due to a “stranded HGV”.

Saturday, May 6, 2017

Affinity Water’s repair team is currently working to fix a burst water main in Station Road, Wheathampstead.

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

A teaching assistant, who went to school in St Albans, has been nominated for an award dubbed the ‘Oscars for young people’.

Monday, April 10, 2017

A number of Thameslink trains running through St Albans have been delayed or cancelled either due to congestion on the lines or a vehicle hitting a bridge earlier today.

Monday, April 3, 2017

Thameslink rail users face severe disruption this evening due to a lack of train crew and faults on a train.

Thursday, March 30, 2017

A man has suffered a neck injury in St Albans and has been airlifted to hospital this afternoon.

Sunday, February 12, 2017

St Albans firefighters will be treated to a free pub lunch after coming to the rescue when a chimney fire broke out yesterday.

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

A four-vehicle crash caused huge tailbacks for commuters travelling between Wheathampstead and Welwyn Garden City late yesterday.

CountryPhile Zoo Watch

Most read stories

Local business directory

Hertfordshire's trusted business finder
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the The Herts Advertiser e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to the following newsletters:

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter