Saturday, August 4, 2018

Police and forensics are on the scene in Redbourn High Street today following an incident at the Co-op.

Friday, July 27, 2018

Herts Police are warning businessmen and women not to fall prey to a threatening message in which the sender demands a sum of money.

Friday, July 27, 2018

Two lorries and a car have been involved in a crash on the M25 in Hertfordshire.

Wednesday, July 25, 2018

Gas repair works caused 45-minute tailbacks this morning for people travelling between Wheathampstead and Welwyn Garden City.

Friday, July 20, 2018

A woman has been banned from Hertfordshire for a year after stealing hundreds of pounds worth of clothes from Marks and Spencer in St Albans.

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

The Met Office has issued a yellow weather warning for St Albans and Harpenden this Friday.

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Fire crews were kept busy in St Albans last night.

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

A woman from Harpenden has faced court after her dog, named Soldier, was dangerously out of control in a public place.

Friday, June 15, 2018

A convicted drug dealer has been ordered to repay more than £80,000 of his ill-gotten gains.

Thursday, June 14, 2018

If I had to choose one dish to sum up my experience at The Ivy in St Albans, it would be the fun, indulgent and delicious chocolate bombe.

Sunday, June 3, 2018

Fire crews have been tackling a vehicle blaze on the M1 near St Albans this afternoon, which resulted in two miles of queueing traffic.

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Fed up commuters have called for Govia Thameslink to revert back to its old timetables until problems with the new ones can be ironed out.

Tuesday, April 24, 2018

Police have confirmed that the body of a man was discovered in a wooded area on the outskirts of St Albans yesterday.

Friday, April 20, 2018

A drink driver from St Albans has fined and banned from getting behind the wheel for 30 months.

Thursday, April 19, 2018

A 37-year-old man has admitted masturbating in public in St Albans.

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Firefighters were kept busy in Harpenden as they tackled a bin lorry fire.

Friday, April 6, 2018

Police arrested a man on suspicion of stealing a car in St Albans three minutes after it was taken.

Tuesday, April 3, 2018

Highways England is warning of M25 delays as work to fix a barrier continues following yesterday morning’s lorry crash.

Monday, April 2, 2018

Highways England is warning Easter travellers of major travel disruption after a lorry crashed into the central reservation on the M25 in Hertfordshire, resulting in carriageway closures.

Friday, March 30, 2018

Highways England has stated that a popular M25 service station has now reopened following an earlier ‘chemical spillage’, now believed to be battery acid.

Friday, March 30, 2018

Police have branded a manoeuvre at an M1 junction as “potentially lethal” after the driver got confused by satnav instructions.

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Herts Police are urging residents to secure their gardens, sheds and garages ahead of a predicted increase in thefts.

Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Knebworth House will be opening its doors to brave visitors who aren’t afraid of the dark.

Sunday, March 4, 2018

Excited Harry Styles fans have gone into meltdown after pictures emerged on social media, appearing to show the star being filmed in his dressing gown outside a St Albans fish and chip shop this morning.

Saturday, March 3, 2018

Prezzo is set to close about a third of its restaurants, including its Stevenage Old Town outlet, but not its premises in Welwyn Garden City, St Albans, Hatfield, Hitchin, Letchworth or on the Stevenage Retail Park.

Saturday, March 3, 2018

A St Albans hotel has been praised after providing a room for an elderly woman without charge following flooding at her home.

Saturday, March 3, 2018

The Met Office has issued a yellow weather warning for the area until mid morning, but says the rest of the weekend should be less cold.

Friday, March 2, 2018

As Hertfordshire bus services are reduced, police are also warning of dangerous roads due to the heavy snow and freezing temperatures.

Friday, March 2, 2018

Thameslink is warning rail users that services may be “very limited” or there may be “no service at all on some routes”.

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Frustrated motorists were left waiting for more than 10 minutes for temporary traffic lights to change this morning in Southdown, Harpenden, leading to total gridlock and vehicles being abandoned.

CountryPhile Zoo Watch

Most read stories

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the The Herts Advertiser e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Herts Advertiser weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy