Friday, September 22, 2017

With its excellent transport links, fine properties and fantastic schools, it’s no surprise that Radlett is currently one of the most prosperous places in Britain.

Monday, September 18, 2017

Planning approval has been granted for a new residential development in Radlett.

Thursday, September 14, 2017

Millions of Britons are putting marriage and babies on the backburner to focus on buying a home.

Thursday, September 14, 2017

Stevenage and Luton have experienced some of the highest house price growth in England and Wales over the past 10 years, new data has revealed.

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

The village of Colney Heath lies between St Albans and Hatfield, just off the A414.

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

St Albans has come 24th on a list of the UK’s top places to live.

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

How far would you go to sell your home?

Monday, September 11, 2017

Multigenerational households are on the increase in the UK due to a rise in young adults still living with their parents.

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Popular with London commuters, Harpenden has the feel of a village with the amenities of a busy, well-connected town.

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

St Albans has many marvellous claims to fame, not all of them related to Romans.

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

Boundary Cottage is a delightful semi-detached, three bedroom period character cottage, located in an enviable spot with commanding views over Redbourn’s historic East Common.

Monday, September 4, 2017

Buying an average property in the AL1 area of St Albans requires an hourly income of £40.24, according to a new web tool.

Monday, September 4, 2017

Savvy landlords could make a mint from student accommodation, with yields of up to 12 per cent on offer.

Thursday, August 31, 2017

A house in St Albans is one of the most viewed properties currently on the market, according to Zoopla.

Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Last week saw St Albans, Welwyn and Hatfield featuring in yet another list of top commuter towns.

Monday, August 28, 2017

Properties in London commuter towns have had the biggest increase in estate agents’ price cuts in the UK over the last six months, a new study has revealed.

Friday, August 25, 2017

Nearly a quarter of parents have moved house to secure a place for their child in a particular school catchment, it has been revealed.

London Colney is one of Britain’s biggest villages, with a population of nearly 10,000.

Thursday, August 24, 2017

There are many downsides to this wet weather, not all of them property-related.

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Good news for those living close to the Meraki site: festivals have been found to have a positive impact on house prices.

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

St Albans, Welwyn and Hatfield have been named as three of Hertfordshire’s top commuter hotspots by the Evening Standard.

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

It’s holiday season, meaning home security is big business.

Friday, August 11, 2017

Stealing our bin space and failing to maintain their lawns and driveways are the two most annoying things our neighbours can do, a new study has revealed.

Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Certain ’70s interiors touches are all the rage these days, with G Plan furniture much coveted by many - including those far too young to remember it from the first time around.

Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Swapping a spacious four-bed family home for a much smaller apartment in a retirement living development proved to be a wise move for one glamorous pensioner.

Monday, August 7, 2017

Hertfordshire homes are stuck in a style rut, according to a new survey.

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Did you hear the one about the £280,000 beach hut? No, really – did you? Because there’s one for sale right now in Dorset.

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Summer holiday season is here, and with it comes an increase in burglaries.

Monday, July 31, 2017

Property value growth is outpacing salary increases more rapidly in Luton and Stevenage than anywhere else in Britain, according to new statistics.

Monday, July 31, 2017

St Albans has come second in a list of the UK’s burglary hotspots, based on the average value of possessions stolen.

CountryPhile Zoo Watch

Most read stories

Local business directory

Hertfordshire's trusted business finder
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the The Herts Advertiser e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to the following newsletters:

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter