Thursday, April 26, 2018

Traffic is building on the M25 between South Mimms and St Albans after a crash this afternoon (April 26).

Thursday, March 1, 2018

Is your school in St Albans open or closed today? For updates check back here throughout the day (Thursday, March 1).

Thursday, February 15, 2018

A four-vehicle collision on the M1 between St Albans and Hemel Hempstead this evening has caused hour-long delays.

Thursday, February 15, 2018

There are severe delays on the M25 near Potters Bar and St Albans after a car overturned.

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

There are severe delays affecting trains serving St Albans and Harpenden this evening.

Friday, January 26, 2018

A Hertfordshire Police officer was dismissed yesterday (Thursday) after a panel concluded that he took part in “sexual activity” with a vulnerable woman.

Wednesday, January 10, 2018

Radlett’s MP Oliver Dowden said he is “delighted” after being promoted during this week’s Cabinet reshuffle.

Tuesday, January 2, 2018

Hertfordshire’s Chief Constable has been awarded the Queen’s Police Medal in the New Year’s Honours List.

Wednesday, December 27, 2017

A man was rushed to hospital in a critical condition following a crash near South Mimms this morning.

Thursday, December 21, 2017

Hertfordshire’s Police and Crime Commissioner is proposing a monthly £1 increase in council tax to fund more officers and investigation teams.

Wednesday, December 20, 2017

Police cadets from across Hertfordshire have delivered Christmas presents to victims of rogue trading.

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Hertfordshire Constabulary has blasted “inappropriate” 999 calls it received during the recent arctic conditions.

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

There is disruption to train services this evening running through Harpenden and St Albans.

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

There are currently delays and cancellations to trains serving Welwyn Garden City and St Albans.

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Traffic was stopped this morning on the M25 near St Albans after “a shedload of timber” was strewn across the carriageway.

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Motorists are being warned of long delays affecting Potters Bar, South Mimms and St Albans following an M25 crash this evening.

Saturday, November 25, 2017

A woman is fighting for her life after a horrific crash on the M1 this morning between Watford and St Albans.

Saturday, November 25, 2017

Motorists are being warned of M1 delays following a crash near St Albans that left a woman fighting for her life.

Friday, November 24, 2017

A motorist has died following a crash between Hatfield and St Albans yesterday evening.

Thursday, November 9, 2017

Herts Police officers will be carrying upgraded tasers from this week.

Thursday, November 9, 2017

Hertfordshire Constabulary has warned of a circulating lottery scam that has tricked several residents into losing thousands of pounds.

Friday, October 27, 2017

The police are warning Hertfordshire motorists about a speeding ticket scam that is currently circulating online.

Friday, October 20, 2017

Herts Valleys Clinical Commissioning Group has blamed a £45million financial crisis for cutting NHS-funded IVF in Potters Bar and St Albans.

Friday, October 20, 2017

A St Albans man has been jailed after pleading guilty to assaulting a police officer.

Thursday, October 12, 2017

IVF treatment funded by the NHS in Welwyn Garden City, St Albans, Stevenage and North Herts has been slashed at a crunch meeting this afternoon.

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

There are currently delays and cancellations to train services from Harpenden.

Friday, September 8, 2017

Police officers have found what is believed to be stolen jewellery and are attempting to trace its owners.

Monday, July 31, 2017

Police are looking to trace the owners of four dogs that attacked another dog in Harpenden.

Monday, July 31, 2017

There are currently delays on the M25 between South Mimms and London Colney.

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Several trains from Harpenden are delayed this morning while one has been cancelled.

CountryPhile Zoo Watch

Most read stories

Local business directory

Hertfordshire's trusted business finder
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the The Herts Advertiser e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter